A user may belong to multiple teams.
The built-in Everyone team automatically includes all authenticated users. This is useful for assigning permission to view objects that everyone in the organization should be able to see. The Everyone team can not be edited. It can be deleted if the organization does not want an Everyone team.
Teams are used for consolidated to-do lists and security permissions.
By default, a user cannot view or work with any object unless security is granted to the user using one of four methods:
- Users belong to teams, which have rights to
- objects of class(es) (type) within a certain region.
- Specific objects and their connected objects
- User/objects have rights to other object with certain associations (connections).
- A user may delegate/share their security privileges with another user.
- A user with Data Admin rights can view all data.
Effective Permission: Of all the possible access paths between a user and an object, the highest privileged applies.