If a user account is locked, the user cannot log in. A user account may be locked for a two reasons.
- Six failed logins will automatically lock a user account. If the account is locked for this reason, it will automatically reset in 30 minutes.
- The number of failed logins and the delay until the account is automatically reset may be configured in the admin settings tab, however six failed logins and a 30-minute delay is the requirement for PCI compliance.
- You can also manually lock a user account. In this case the user account will remain locked until you manually reset it.
Note: In the Browse Users tab there’s an filter option to see user who are locked.