Admin users exist first as regular uses. They become admin users by selecting one of the admin checkboxes in the user’s User tab.
Small organizations that want to simply allow every authorized user to view and work with every object can set every user as a Data Admin and effectively turn off object security.
Users can be identified as Admin users in three categories. A user may be all three types of admin if necessary.
System Admins have the following rights:
- Design and configure meta-data (Types, Statuses, Connections, etc.)
Only Sys Admins may use the Configuration Studio.
User Admins have the following special rights:
- Manage users, teams, and team permissions to classes and regions.
- Manage admin permissions.
- Lock and reset users
- Reset passwords
Data Admins have the following rights:
- View and edit all objects.
- Can Delete Objects.
- Make data edits that would otherwise violate the state (status) workflow rules of the database.
The SA User
There is a single vendor user (SA) that exists in the database that belongs to Tejon Technologies. This user is there for emergency recoveries. By default it may not be deleted, locked, timed-out, or modified.